Jewish Studies Term 1 Blog Post

What I Learned about in Jewish Studies this term? And why are these important parts of the Jewish life cycle?

This term I learned all about Baby naming, brit milah, pidyon haben, and Shalom zachar. This is important in the Jewish life cycle because it represents us as Jewish people and can be shown as a sign of faithfulness.

 

file:///C:/Users/Danci/Downloads/what%20my%20name%20means.pdf

If you copy the link and put it in your search bar and it will show you the presentation.

The purpose of that assignment was to make a presentation that informed my classmates about me and my family history.

One of the things that I learned about my family is that my great antes had to marry her uncle to escape Germany.

If I were to do this again I would have asked more questions.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *